Gordon Bennett success

The Gordon Bennett Balloon Race started from Gruyere in Switzerland and there were 21 entries from 13 countries.
The teams quickly fell into two camps – those who wanted to use the winds to take them up to Scandinavia and those who favoured an attempt to fly to the Baltic states.
The winner was Vincent Leys with Christophe Houver. Vincent has won more Gordon Bennett races than anyone in history and this year he astonished everybody by managing to fly between the two military no-go zones in Belarus and Kalingrad… just 40 km wide. He landed in Estonia

Leave a Reply